Save the Dates – Music Calendar

2018 – 2019 Long Branch Music Calendar

  • Elementary Honor Chorus Auditions:
    • Monday, October 22, 2018 – 4:00-7:30 PM – Elementary Honors Chorus Auditions: Kenmore MS
    • Tuesday, October 23, 2018 – 4:30-8:00 PM – Elementary Honors Chorus Auditions: Kenmore MS
    • Wednesday, October 24, 2018 – 4:00-7:30 PM  – Elementary Honors Chorus Auditions:  Kenmore MS
    • Interested 5th graders from all Arlington Elementary Schools will sing an audition including a prepared piece, vocal exercise, and tonal memory patterns. The highest scoring students are invited to participate in the Arlington Honor Chorus, which rehearses Tuesday evenings from January – March, at Kenmore Middle School.  Information can be found here
  • Junior Honors Orchestra Auditions –
    • Open to instrumental music students in grades 4 – 6. Information can be found here
    • Monday, November 5, 2018 – 5:00 – 7:30 PM, at Kenmore MS. In addition, there will be extra violin only slots between 4:00 – 5:00 PM
  • Junior Honors Band Auditions:
  • Long Branch Winter Concert – Wednesday, December 5, 2018
    • Required for Long Branch musicians – 9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
    • Band, Orchestra and 3rd, 4th and 5th Grade Chorus
  • Jr. Honors Band, Orchestra and Elementary Chorus Concert, Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 7:00 PM, Kenmore Middle School
  • Wakefield Pyramid Orchestra (strings) Festival,  Wednesday, April 3, 2019 – Wakefield High School Auditorium
    • Second year orchestra students are invited to participate.
  • Long Branch Musical, Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (back-up of May 1)
  • Long Branch Spring Concert, Wednesday, June 12, 9:30 AM and 7:00 PM
    • Band, Orchestra, and 3rd, 4th and 5th Grade Chorus
  • Long Branch Promotion, Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 9:30 AM