克里斯托弗·哥伦布

哥伦布

克里斯托弗·哥伦布(Christopher Columbus)于1451年出生于意大利热那亚。 在与父亲担任编织工多年后​​,他决定成为一名水手。 他在欧洲航行了几年,并最终到达了西班牙。

哥伦布对这个世界有很多想法。 他没有意识到大西洋有多大,也不知道北美的存在! 他还认为西班牙比实际上更接近印度群岛。 他认为乘船穿越印度洋很容易。 许多水手正在寻找通往印度群岛的捷径,因为那里有很多黄金,丝绸和香料。

哥伦布请西班牙国王和王后赞助他穿越大西洋前往亚洲的旅程,因为他真的很想找到通往亚洲的西洋航线。 最终,他们给了他三艘船。 尼娜,品塔和圣玛丽亚。 哥伦布很难找到足够的水手与他一起航行,因为有些人仍然认为地球是平坦的,而另一些人则认为海水中存在危险的海怪。

圣玛丽亚哥伦布和他的水手们穿越大西洋寻找印度群岛。 大约四个星期后,他们终于找到了土地! 哥伦布没有在那儿找到财富,但他坚信他到达的下一个岛屿将是印度群岛。

尽管哥伦布从未找到通往亚洲的短西方海路,但他是第一个发现通往美国海路的欧洲人,并且以发现西半球而闻名。

 

 

 

 

 

 

航程

Christopher Columbus

columbus

Christopher Columbus was born in 1451 in Genoa, Italy. After spending years working with his father as a weaver, he decided to become a sailor. He sailed around Europe for several years and eventually ended up in Spain.

Columbus had a lot of ideas about what the world was like. He didn’t realize how big the Atlantic Ocean really was and he didn’t know that North America existed! He also thought Spain was much closer to the Indies than it really was.  He thought that it would be easy to sail across the ocean to the Indies. Many sailors were looking for shortcuts to the Indies because there was a lot of gold, silk, and spices there.

Columbus asked the King and Queen of Spain to sponsor his trip across the Atlantic Ocean to Asia because he really wanted to find the western sea route to Asia. Eventually, they gave him three ships; the Nina, Pinta, and Santa Maria. It was hard for Columbus to find enough sailors to go on the voyage with him because some people still thought the Earth was flat and other believed there were dangerous sea monsters in the ocean waters.

santa maria Columbus and his sailors sailed across the Atlantic Ocean in  search of the Indies. After about four weeks, they finally foundland! Columbus did not find riches there, but he was convincedthat the next island he reached would be the Indies.

Although Columbus never did find a short western sea route to Asia, he was the first European to discover a sea route to America and is also known for discovering the Western Hemisphere.

 

 

 

 

 

 

voyage