عن المكتبة

الهدف: مهمة مكتبة مدرسة لونج برانش الابتدائية هي:

  • إشراك الطلاب وإلهامهم ؛
  • تعزيز حب القراءة ؛
  • تعليم مهارات محو الأمية المعلوماتية ؛ و
  • تعزيز التعلم مدى الحياة.

هدفنا هو العمل كمجتمع تعليمي للمدرسة حيث يجتمع الطلاب والمعلمون للوصول إلى معرفة جديدة وخلقها.

ساعات المكتبة: نحن منفتحون من الاثنين إلى الجمعة من الساعة 7:35 صباحًا إلى 3:00 مساءً. يمكن للطلاب القدوم إلى المكتبة للعودة ومراجعة الكتب قبل أو أثناء (بإذن من المعلم) أو بعد المدرسة. لدينا سياسة الباب المفتوح.

المجموعة: تحتوي المكتبة على أكثر من 16,000 من الموارد للاستخدام من قبل الطلاب والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور. تتكون المجموعة بشكل أساسي من مصادر مطبوعة - كتب مصورة ، وقراء سهلون ، وروايات ، وواقعية ، وسيرة ذاتية ، ومراجع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لدينا كتب صوتية ، بالإضافة إلى دوريات للطلاب والمعلمين.  

الدوران: مهمتنا هي تشجيع وتعزيز حب الطلاب للقراءة من خلال ضمان حصولهم على الكتب في المدرسة والمنزل.  

كم عدد الكتب التي يمكنني سحبها؟ يمكن لمرحلة ما قبل الروضة و VPI ورياض الأطفال والصف الأول والثاني مراجعة كتابين في وقت واحد لمدة أسبوعين. قد يتم تسجيل المغادرة في الصف الثالث والرابع والخامس ثلاثة كتب في وقت واحد لمدة أسبوعين. سيقتصر جميع الطلاب على صورة واحدة؟ رواية مصورة للتحقق.

سعر الكشف : لا يتحمل الطلاب رسوم الكتب المتأخرة. ومع ذلك ، يتم فرض رسوم على الكتب المفقودة تساوي سعر الكتاب. يرجى التعامل مع مواردنا بلطف.

تواصل معنا: يمكنك الوصول إلينا عبر الهاتف على 703-228-8055 أو الاتصال بأمين مكتبة Long Branch ، ماري لو روبي.

About the Library

Mission: The mission of the Long Branch Elementary School Library is to:

  • engage and inspire students;
  • promote a love of reading;
  • teach information literacy skills; and
  • foster lifelong learning.

Our goal is to serve as the school’s learning community where students and teachers come together to access and create new knowledge.

Library Hours: We are open Monday through Friday from 7:35am to 3:00pm. Students may come to the library to return and check out books before, during (with teacher permission) or after school. We have an open door policy.

The Collection: The library has more than 16,000 resources for use by the students, teachers, and parents.  The collection is mainly comprised of print resources–picture books, easy readers, fiction, non-fiction, biography, and reference. In addition, we have audiobooks, as well as periodicals for students and teachers.  

Circulation: Our mission is to encourage and promote our students’ love of reading by ensuring that they have access to books at school and at home.  

How many books may I check out? Pre-K, VPI, Kindergarten, 1st and 2nd Grade may check out two books at a time for two weeks. 3rd, 4th and 5th grade may check out three books at a time for two weeks. All students will be limited to one graphic novel to check out.

Fees: Students are not charged for overdue books. However, a fee is charged for lost books equal to the price of the book. Please treat our resources gently.

Contact Us: You can reach us by phone at 703-228-8055 or contact the Long Branch Librarian, Mary Lou Rubé.